Milow The Girl Releases Seven New Songs On 'Overexposed' Album


Singer/songwriter Milow the Girl has just released seven new songs on her studio album 'Overexposed'. The songs are currently available for purchase now via iTunes and other music outlets with purchase of the album and a la carte as well. The music will also be available on all streaming services.

The album showcases multiple genres from pop, rock to dance. "I always try to keep a center base to all of my songs and then I wander around it, like following an indirect road with an irregular pace but with a coherence in my thoughts. I guess I do not like to conform." commented Milow the Girl. Song titles from the new album include Eminence Front, a cover of The Who hit, Surrounded, Overexposed, 7 Years of Hell, Distraction Timothy Allan and Loverush Remix And I Hold On which was recorded with Keaton Simons, and High Speed Trouble Carlone Radio Remix. Producers include Keaton Simons, Robert Venable and Stuart Epps and was recorded in Los Angeles and London.

The single "And I Hold On" is featured in the film "Days of Power" that is based on Milow the Girl and her previous United States Days of Power tour. The film stars indie musicians and actors from all over the world and has special appearances by animal rights advocates Eric and Eliza Roberts, Simone Reyes and Milow the Girl herself.  The CD also includes songs that have previously only been available in the UK. The UK hit "Distraction Timothy Allan and Loverush Remix" reached #14 on the New Music Week's Commercial Pop Chart. 2015 US tour dates are expected to be announced next month.